Below is an advertisement.

At Bat

15th Annual Teacher Appreciation Night presented by Think Energy and GDF SUEZ Energy Resources

Friday, May 8, 2015

On Friday May 8, 2015 during the Phillies' game against the New York Mets, the Phillies celebrated great educators in the region who are making a difference with their 15th annual Teacher Appreciation Night presented by Think Energy and GDF SUEZ Energy Resources.

View Photos   Watch Video

Call for Nominations

Each year, the Phillies select 10 area teachers nominated by current and former students, parents and peers to honor as Teacher All-Stars. The teacher nomination process began on January 16, 2015 and ran until April 3, 2015 at 4:59 p.m.

Since Teacher Appreciation Night began in 2001 over 15,000 nominations have been submitted. The nominations have been touching, joyous and funny but most importantly they all saluted educators making a difference. So start thinking now about that amazing teacher who(se):

  • Class you couldn't wait for
  • Taught you to believe in yourself
  • Helped you through a rough time
  • Made everything make sense

From the nominations 10 teachers will be selected as All-Stars and will be honored on field prior to May 8's Teacher Appreciation Night presented by Think Energy and GDF SUEZ Energy.

Twenty (20) Honorable Mentions will also be selected and acknowledged during a pregame Tent Party on the same date.

Ticket Discounts

To help honor all educators, teachers and their families receive an $8 discount on tickets in locations regularly priced $47 and under for the Friday May 8 Teacher Appreciation Night presented by Think Energy and GDF SUEZ Energy.

Educator Gift

Teachers attending May 8's Teacher Appreciation Night presented by Think Energy and GDF SUEZ Energy will receive a special gift when presenting a valid school ID.

2015 Teacher All-Stars
  1. William Cain - Wissahickon Middle School, Amber, PA, nominated by Carla Cleary
  2. Mike Heiman - YALE School, Audubon, NJ, nominated by Cheryl McShane
  3. Edward Trautz - Pennsauken High School, Pennsauken, NJ, nominated by Fatima Talebi
  4. Jenny Christmas - Good Intent Elementary School, Deptford, NJ, nominated by Katelyn Gruetter
  5. Tammy Cantagallo - John M. Patterson School, Philadelphia, PA, nominated by Jessica Gibbs
  6. Christine Hindman - East Bradford Elementary, West Chester, PA, nominated by Whitney Zuleski
  7. Amanda Dicks - Central Bucks East High School, Doylestown, PA, nominated by Betsy Dardeshi
  8. Natalie Tidmarsh - The Overbrook School for the Blind, Philadelphia, PA, nominated by Michael Tidmarsh
  9. Mark Enders - Monongahela Middle School, Sewell, NJ, nominated by Gregory Schofield
  10. Hope Bova - Walnut Elementary, Darby, PA, nominated by Joseph Williams

Read Essays

Honorable Mentions
  • William Tapper - Eastern Regional High School (Voorhees, N.J. ), nominated by Eddy Yeung
  • Stefanie Crilley - General J. Harry LaBrum Middle School (Philadelphia, Pa.), nominated by Farah Nasher
  • Colin McClain - Dr. Joyanne D. Miller Elementary School (Egg Harbor Township, N.J.), nominated by Latifah Potter
  • Alison Plant - Uwchlan Hills Elementary (Downingtown, Pa. ), nominated by Daryl Turner
  • Nicole Adamski - James J. Sullivan Elementary School (Philadelphia, Pa.), nominated by Maureen Haughney
  • Denise Bigham - Cold Springs School (Gloucester, N.J.), nominated by Michele Kidd
  • Colleen Court - A. Russell Knight Elementary School (Cherry Hill, N.J.), nominated by Meghan McGlinn
  • Casey Welsh - Charles Street School(Palmyra, N.J.), nominated by Natalie Belton
  • Lisa Haas - Avon Elementary School (Haddonfield, N.J.), nominated by Janee Sewell
  • Nicole DelCorio - Middle Township School District (Cape May Court House, N.J.), nominated by Gianna Cozzi
  • Cristin Butler - Somerdale Park School (Somerdale, N.J.), nominated by Christina Johnson
  • Kathie Rogers - Child and Career Development Center (Coatesville, Pa.), nominated by Kristyn Vance
  • Karen Fowler - William Loesche Elementary School (Philadelphia, Pa.), nominated by Allyson McCullough
  • Meghan Skousky - Saint George School (Philadelphia, Pa.), nominated by Elizabeth Weissman
  • Joy Magann - Holy Family Regional Catholic School (Aston, Pa.), nominated by Lexie Weinkopff
  • Timothy Graham - Linwood Elementary School (Linwood, Pa.), nominated by Linda Mancini
  • Len Roberts - Saint Hubert Catholic High School for Girls (Philadelphia, Pa.), nominated by Mary White
  • Emily Murray - Horace Mann Elementary School (Cherry Hill, N.J.), nominated by Kelsey Bruno
  • Tom Wilkinson - Lumberton Middle School (Lumberton, N.J.), nominated by Betty Donahue
  • June Paris Marlton Middle School (Marlton, N.J.), nominated by Jacob Free

Please feel free to e-mail with any questions regarding the program.